‘The 100’ Ends With Season 7! Plot, Cast, Release Date and So Much More! Check It Out Now!


Yes, you read it right!

One of the most popular post-apocalyptic science fiction drama series of all time, The 100, is finally coming to an end. Season 7 will be the decisive season. It first premiered on March 19, 2014, on The CW. The final season was renewed in April 2019. Fans are desperately waiting for the release of the final season.


Based on the novel written by Kass Morgan, this series takes place in a post-apocalyptic world. Ninety-seven years ago, a nuclear apocalypse wiped out almost all life on Earth. Remaining people are living in a space station named The Ark. 100 detainees are sent to Earth to find out whether it is habitable or not. The remaining survivors on Earth are divided into many groups, like the Grounders, the Reapers, the Mountain Men, etc. This series tells us how the 100 overcomes all the challenges faced in the harsh conditions of Earth and establish contact with The Ark.

What Can We Expect From Season 7?

After the surprising end of the finale of season 6, fans are in a lot of doubt. But they are also excited for the final season. It will consist of 16 episodes, which will bring the total number of episodes to 100. Eliza Taylor is expected to return to play her character. Much of the plot is still unknown, so we can expect some plot twists and a satisfying end to this much-beloved TV series.


Most of the previous actors are expected to return to play their respective characters like Eliza Taylor (Clarke Griffin), Marie Avgeropoulos (Octavia Blake), Bob Morley (Bellamy Blake) and Lindsey Morgan (Raven Reyes). Henry Ian Cusick (Marcus Kane) and Paige Turco (Abby Griffin) both will not return as their characters died in season 6.

Release Date

The CW has officially announced that the seventh season is set to premiere on Wednesday, May 20. No official trailer has been released by the makers. So, we have no choice but to wait for it.